T-Mobile (finally!) turns up the speed San Jose, CA

I’ve been reading that HSDPA is available in San Jose, CA for a long time but nowhere I went did I get speeds over 1Mbps. I tried changing radios, updating build.prop and all the tweaks I’d read about. So, a few days ago, I noticed that things seemed to be a bit snappier. I generally go with WiFi whenever I download anything large (ROMs, albums, videos) so my OTA downloads were relatively small — updates from Engadget, XDA-Developers, Market, things like that. Well, this morning I decided to run a speed test and all 3 that I ran resulted in better than 3Mbps download. And just in time for the G2 launch, too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

