How to install Debian on a Buffalo Linkstation

I’ve got two Squeezeboxes Classic from Slimdevices/Logitech and intend to get a Squeezebox Radio. The latter requires version 7.4 of their server code (now called Squeezebox Server). 7.4 only became available a few weeks ago. I run the server code on my Linkstation instead of a PC and it hasn’t been ported yet so I’m watching closely for the port or alternatives. One way to go about it is to install Debian on my Linkstation. Here’s a good set of instructions. And then there’s this recent Slimdevices forum post which details an alternative (and more difficult) way of doing it. Not sure if I’ll do either or continue to wait for the port.
Leave a Reply

